Nursery Rhymes & Giggles

Row row row your boat, gently down the stream, merrily merrily merrily life is but a dream

I sat with both Ava-Leigh and Emme-Mai this evening after I got home from work and, for the first time in ages we sang nursery rhymes together.

It only last about 10 minutes but both the girls had huge smiles on their faces, giggling away and singing with me. It was a great feeling to see such joy on their faces and hear those proper belly laughs. We even had a tickle fight, which the girls love because all 3 of us are very ticklish, especially under our chin.

It got me thinking though, when was the last time I actually stopped properly and spent some quality time with them, without my phone in my hand, the drone of the television or thinking ahead of needing to sort the washing or hoover up. I actually can’t remember, which makes me feel quite sad and unbelievable guilty.

How is it as a mother that I get so wrapped up in all this other stuff instead of concentrating on my daughters and doing what a mother should do and that’s playing, laughing and giving my undivided attention to them!!

Binky Linky
3 thoughts on “Nursery Rhymes & Giggles

Leave a Reply

