When it all gets a little too much….

This happens to me from time to time and when it does happen it’s like an explosion. 

This particular day I woke up feeling a little poorly, headache, sore throat etc the usual for this time of year. We had some bunk beds delivered the day before that we needed to get built, the girls were just full of energy and winding each other up, the flat was an absolute mess and I just couldn’t deal with it. 

My emotions were high and I ended up losing it. I shouted at the girls for being naughty and not leaving us alone to get the beds made, a particular bolt wouldn’t go in, we had to take one side apart and redo it and everything was everywhere. I even ended up throwing a crate across the living room because it was in my way. 

I am the sort of person who loves to have a clean and tidy home and I have always said “a tidy home equals a tidy mind” and at the minute my home isn’t tidy so I feel like my mind is full of clutter too. I will get it sorted though, even if that means having to get everything sorted tonight and be up until a stupid hour. 

I struggle day to day to talk about how I am feeling, but writing helps me to get it all out. When I was younger I remember writing endlessly and it wasn’t always connected to my feelings and emotions, it would be short stories, or poems. I guess having the blog is a sort of therapy for me, my own little corner of the Internet, to express what’s happening in my head and life. 

I have openly spoke about my depression in previous posts and although I wouldn’t say I am depressed right now, it’s easier for me to notice the signs that I may slip into a bout of it. I am finding it harder to be motivated to do anything, my mood swings are here, but this may be down to Mother Nature and just feel a little out of sorts. 

The only good thing is that because I have dealt with this for so long now I know the sort of things that help me get through it and so it’s just about making sure that I try to pull myself through it. 

Let's Talk Mommy
7 thoughts on “When it all gets a little too much….

  1. Good for you for your positive thinking and knowing what to do to help yourself. Glad you have writing as an outlet too it’s amazing for that. I used my writing to help stop feeling so lonely after becoming an expat and feeling so alienated in a new world. It’s great to be online and be there for others too. Inspiring post for picking ourselves up. Thank you ever so much for linking up to SWM and the amazing linky/blog support last year. It means the world to me that people come back again and again to share their amazing blogs. I hope this year is no different. It’s great to get to know more blogs and I love reading each post every week and sharing them. You have such a lovely blog here. I wish you a huge happy new year!!! #sharewithme

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post.
      I honestly don’t know what I would do now without my blog. I really feel like it’s a release when things can a little hectic. I am so overwhelmed by the blogging community and how welcoming people have been.
      I will certainly be joining in with your linky more 🙂
      Happy New Year to you as well, I hope you have continued success x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s the beauty of the blogosphere they are there when you need someone at anytime of the day you will be sure to find at least a handful awake and chatting. They are so supportive and I dont know what I would do without my blogging now. Thanks lovely look forward to reading more posts from you this year! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Big hugs, it sounds like you know what to look for and how to deal with it, I don’t suffer but I feel like I understand at this time of year, everything is pulling on your time in every direction and it’s easy to feel out of control. #Sharewithme

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

