Slimming world Christmas to New Year

A Bit Of Everything

I really don’t know what to say, slimming world has taken a back seat yet again this week. After losing 2.5lb last week with no actual clue how, I walked away from group with fire in my belly to achieve another loss this week, however by the time I got home it had disappeared. 

I ended up at the doctors to find I had a chest infection and ear infection 😦 and so my appetite still wasn’t great, I was skipping meals and just grazing through out the day on what ever took my fancy. I did manage to get some speed food into my meals and snack on fruit a little bit. The day I went to the doctors I went to my parents for the day and we had a roast beef dinner, it was packed with speed veg but the roast potatoes and Yorkshire puddings were not cooked slimming world friendly. 

I know I have the determination to do this and see through my journey with slimming world, it just feels like a lot is against me at the moment with being poorly and the upside down routine. I am hoping once I start to feel better and I am back into my normal routine of work, school runs and normal times of waking up and going to bed, that things will fall back into place. I am also aiming to start exercising again (once my chest can take it) even if it’s just dragging out the exercise DVDs again and doing 30 minutes a day. I’m also thinking about getting a Fitbit to track my activity and hope that may give me more incentive so that I can see how my daily activity is going. 

With all this is mind I attended group, faced those pesky scales once again and the result was a loss of 1.5lbs!! It really has spurred me on to get my mojo back, I am 1st away from my target now and I know it is within reach

 

17 thoughts on “Slimming world Christmas to New Year

  1. Well done to you. Christmas and the new year is such a hard time to lose weight so ypu did well. Im back following the slimming world plan from new years day, but not going to classes. I have a very long way to go, but it will be easir with the onlone support of other slimmjng world followers.
    Thanks for sharing with us, Tracey xx #abitofeverything

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done you! Obviously not as bad as you thought! I rejoined SW for the millionth time yesterday. I’ve got 2stone 2lb I need to lose to get to my target. I’m feeling motivated. Keep writing your posts and keep me going! ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am 11lb lighter and have another 1st 3lb to go until target πŸ™‚ I am going to make sure I keep writing and add more detail to my slimming world posts x

      Like

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ I’m really proud of how far I have come and I am determined to keep going. I don’t mind the small losses at all, I’m just more shocked that I even lost with being so poorly and barely eating. I need to get 3lb gone this week though to get my stone. However I’m not so sure I will get it x

      Like

    1. Thanks so much. I promise I will take a look at yours, I’m just in the mist of doing tea, putting clothes away and a 3 year old who is having a meltdown because I won’t let her have sweets before tea x

      Like

      1. It’s more down to the fact that I have been poorly than anything else. But as you say should hopefully be a lot easier now πŸ™‚ xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

