Sisterhood of the World Award

So one of the wonderful people that I nominated for this sadly no longer blogs, however she still wanted to take part. So she emailed her answers to my questions and kindly said I could put them up on my blog page. 

Thank you Katie 

Thank you very much to Natalie for nominating me and kindly letting me post my answers on her blog, now i no longer have my own blog. Here are my answers to Natalie’s questions…
If you had to live without one of your senses, what would it be? It would 100% have to be smell. I’d like to think i’d remember the sweet smell of chocolate and my favourite perfume and live quite happily without the smell dirty nappies and stinky bins! 

If you could get away with a crime would you? If yes what would it be? This is a tricky one! I honestly can’t think of anything! 

What animal best represents you & why? A cat. I’m quite lazy when i want to be but also quite adventurous as well. I like to curl up on the sofa, keep warm and have my back stroked like a cat. 

Why did you choose your profession? I actually went to college to study working with animals but then fell into cooking, so really it chose me! I was always a keen cook so once i got into the job i fell in love with it. 9 years later i’m still doing =] 

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be? I’d love to go to Athens, as a kid i was very interested in Greek Mythology. 

If you could take only 3 items to a desert island what would they be? Only three items?! I’d take a huge crossword puzzle book, a pen and a compass!!

What was your dream job growing up? I wanted to be an RSPCA officer. 

If you could have one superpower what would it be and would you use it? I think i’d like to be as clever as Ironman and yes, i’d use it to help the world. 

How would your best friend describe you? Sarcastic, honest and loyal. 

Who is your personal hero? My sister. My mum found out she had a brain tumour so my sister who was 20 at the time, moved back from uni, looked after our dying mum, me 12, and my brother 16, as well as doing her uni work to become a teacher. Once my mum died a year later, she continued to look after me and my brother and she went on to qualify with a 2:1. She is amazing, clever and one of my best friends. She is a wonderful teacher and a wonderful mum to two beautiful children. I owe all my teenagers to her, i honestly don’t know what i’d do without her!

Thank you again Natalie for letting me take part =] 

Leave a Reply

