Wish me luck with doing Slimming World at home 

How many of us look at magazines, celebrities and social media and think I want to look like that? I know I do and I’m not scared to admit it. I know a lot of magazines and celebrities are photoshopped and airbrushed but it still doesn’t stop me from being insanely jealous of those women. 

With that in mind I have decided that it is time to get back on the slimming world wagon. I know it works and that I see results from it. It’s better than any of these ‘quick fix’ pills or 30 day shreds. I have previously done it and loved the person I became. Unfortunately I had to stop due to certain circumstances. You can go back at look at my previous journey 

I am ready to take on the challenge again and get my body back to it best. I have neglected myself over the last few months and it has taken its toll on my waistline.  I have eaten all the wrong foods and I don’t mind admitting (although I am a little ashamed) that I have barely touched fruit or veg. 

It is time for me to take back control of what I eat and how I treat my body. I have been so awful that I have been a huge water and over indulged. I still have my books from when I was previous member do I am going to go back through them and refresh my mind. I want to get my love off good food back, the variety, different tastes and experimenting again. 
I have my goal weight but I’m not setting a time scale in which to do it. I know that sounds silly but I don’t want to put too much pressure on myself. I also know that I may get to a certain dress size and feel comfortable then, even if it’s not my goal weight. It’s all about how I feel in myself and being confident. I want to put my clothes on without feeling like I have to hide my shape. I want to get undressed at the end of the day and not stand in front of my mirror trying to suck my stomach in or lift my arse cheeks up to try and stop them from sagging. 

From Monday my eating habits will change and I will have the beautiful body that I want. 

2 thoughts on “Wish me luck with doing Slimming World at home 

Leave a Reply

