Slimming World Journey

A couple of weeks ago my friend asked me if I was still going to slimming world as she wanted to join. I had left months ago and had slowly put weight back on and wasn’t happy with the way I looked or felt, so we both decided to take that first step together and join. 

She was really nervous and wanted somebody to hold her hand so to speak and I was happy to do that to help her. Unfortunately though it wasn’t a great week for me join because I was going away with Brad for a couple of days, I knew that I was going to eat all the wrong foods and drink. 

I wasn’t shocked at all by my beginning weight and I know that the plan works so long as you follow it. Like I say though I knew I wasn’t going to follow it at all that first week and I gained 3lbs. I took it on the chin though and made changes over the next week and I’m happy to say that I managed to lose 4lbs!! I am so focused this week and my plan is to have my half stone award next week 🙂 

As I go through this journey for the third time in as many years I will put up recipes and tips up and some pictures of the meals that I have eaten throughout the week. Wish my luck ladies and gents I feel like I will really need it 

Leave a Reply

