Winter is on it’s way

It’s that time of year again where the nights are drawing in, the mornings are dark and cold and the ground is full of fallen leaves. The hats and gloves have come out and the winter coats!! I love this time of year with all the autism colours and cosy nights in with my family. The excitement of winter coming and preparing for Christmas. 


My slow cooker even made its first appearance of the year the other day too, which I always like as the whole flat smelt amazing throughout the day. However I do find that my energy and motivation dips massively. I struggle to get anything done in the evenings after work with it being so dark earlier. All I want to do is get my onesie on ( much to the disappointment of my husband ) sit on the sofa, drinking hot chocolate and watch the T.V. 

I try to combat this though by taking vitamin D tablets as I was diagnosed earlier this year with a vitamin D deficiency, so obviously the winter months don’t help. I also find that writing lists of the things that I need to do helps me to stay focused. Sometimes the lists only have a couple of things on them, or other times it’s a huge list. I tend to keep it in a place where I can see it which is usually the kitchen. My aim is to get at least 3 jobs done each day. I can sometimes do more as it spurs me on to get the list done, but it can also be less. I just don’t put a lot of pressure on myself else I end up flapping and getting annoyed and upset at myself if I don’t achieve what I wanted. 

What is it that you like the most about this time of year? Is there anything that you dislike? 
 

Leave a Reply

